End of April Film News

And one thing is on my mind.

Filming!

I am off to Poland next week and off to shoot the first scenes of South of The River. Which is terrifying, but also very exciting.

Terrifying, as I know this project is going to take two years to shoot. Exciting as I simply love this script. I re-read the story this week and I love it. Every single part of it is stunning. And this is not me being vain, this really is one of the best things I have written. From start to finish, it works, tragically and beautifully. Remember, this was not written instantly, but I have been writing for years. I could not have written this script a year ago, let alone five or ten years previously. And so the result is an account of my own personal growth, and I really do love what I have written.

I got to do a few things beforehand – and in the days I have – which means limited time, I got to do a lot I have to plan the camera angles and get some storyboards drawn up And test out all the camera equipment to make sure everything functions. But this is going to be a wild ride. Let us hope and see where this adventure takes us, as it is about to begin!

1 Comment

Filed under film

One response to “End of April Film News

  1. Exciting! Your appreciating the story means that the filming part of it will be that much better, as you will be more enthusiastic and passionate.

Leave a Reply

