Canary Wharf Film Fest ’09

Unfortunately, my time this year is rushed and filled with madness. Nevertheless, I did manage to see a show at this year’s C. Wharf FIlm Festival and in particular, I caught the ‘showcase’ In other words, the winners of the ‘big’ film festivals worldwide. As a film maker, it was interesting to see what was the cool new things on the block. For me, my favourite short was ‘Lies’ which was a winner at Sundance and Vennice. A really great documentary, and fascinating to watch.

There is still today left at the CWFF, but for me, I will have to wait until next year to get my East London flicks fill!

Leave a comment

Filed under film

Leave a Reply

