Classic Compie Games (1)

It has been a long time since I have dared to touch a games console, such is my addictive fever to that style of time wasting. Despite the fact that I could easily afford a Wii or get a multitude of games for my computer, I have resisted the urge. Mainly due to my addictive personality. I spent far too much of my formative years with flat thumbs and square eyes. My weekends were spent glued to Digitiser gleaming the latest tips and teats. Handhelds in monochrome, 2-D graphics and cartridges dominated my games playing world. Oh, the memories…

And so, for the next few days, a little jaunt back down memory lane. To the time where the future lay ahead in a sea of fantasy and strategy. WHen I could spend a whole day doing nothing but stare at the screen, my brain flipping inside itself with little bits of stimuli. Oh, the innocence!

Leave a comment

Filed under life, tomfoolery

Leave a Reply

