Mumbai

The current tragedy unfolding in Mumbai are horrific. In a very similar way to the 7/7 bombings, the killing and victims are indiscriminate targets, seemingly to the whim of the gunmen.

I do not want to go into the details of this operation, I do not want to go into the politics of India. I have my opinions, but they are not valid at this time. But what I will say is that Mumbai will bounce back. Like London, it is a city that is bigger due to the sum of its parts. It will not be an easy journey, but my hopes and prayers are with the people of Mumbai at this time.

Leave a comment

Filed under india, life

Leave a Reply

